To help you better express yourself, the Unicode Consortium approved 15 emoji. And a few months after its launch, companies like Google and Meta started working on bringing them to their respective platforms. And now, Microsoft has joined the bandwagon by adding support for Unicode 15 emoji in Windows 11.

Windows 11 Insider Preview build 25300 for the Dev Channel contains an early version of Unicode 15 emoji. However, the new set of emoji is currently hidden in a recently released Dev Channel Insider build, as spotted by Twitter user @PhantomOfEarth. And as you might know, there is an easy way to enable hidden features in Windows 11.

Unlike the new way to eliminate tasks from the Windows 11 taskbar, Emoji 15 by Unicode works on Windows 11 if you enable it via VivTools. However, don’t expect it to be as polished as you’d like since this is an early preview. If you are running the latest Windows 11 Dev Channel Insider build, you can follow the steps given below to enable Emoji 15 on your PC.

  1. Download ViveTool GUI from GitHub,
  2. Install the app.
  3. Open the app and find Features ID 40213648,
  4. enable it.

Unicode 15 includes 21 new emoji, and if you count all skin tones, the number is 31. Some of the new emoji include jellyfish, ginger, hair pick, flute, and more. You can check out the full list of new emoji, you can Visit the Emojipedia website,

In the coming months, Microsoft will finally bring Unicode 15 emoji to a stable Windows 11 update. The Unicode 15 standard may be available either through the Moment Update or the Windows Web Experience Pack. If you think this feature is too trivial, wait for a few months, and it should be available to every Windows 11 user.

Will you enable Emoji 15 on your PC via ViveTool if you’ve updated to the Windows 11 Dev Channel Insider build? Let us know in the comments section.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *